Tags

, , ,

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “-jour-“: add a prefix or suffix to complete it or use it as the French word for “day.” Have fun!

SoCS Badge

Jour-ney

This is in response to SoCS http://lindaghill.com/2015/04/10/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-april-1115/

“Journey” what a great word to describe our lives. Life is a journey, a traveling from one place to another. Not necessarily a physical place but a traveling from experience to experience, moment to moment, season to season. Our lives are filled with adventure, drama, sadness, strength, and the list could go on forever.

The amazement of a journey is the different emotions we have and how our circumstances effect those emotions. I can remember I very “dark” time in my life when I didn’t think it was worth it. I know, pretty sad time, but I had so little experiences at this point; I had nothing to compare it to. I was young, naïve, and had no hope. The circumstances I found myself in controlled my thinking (for a time). Thankfully, by divine intervention, I broke free from that bond and found my next step in my journey.

In contrast to that awful moment in my journey, I remember the feeling of having our first child. What a miraculous event in my journey. I cried during this experience, just like I did during my darkest one, but this time for joy. I felt so much joy that I wept until my body shook (just like before).

Our journeys are all so different, so comparison is just plain stupid and a waste of valuable time. Yes, I said valuable. Life moves at record speeds. One moment you are 18 and full of despair, the next your 42 and are cursing through your journey; discovering what you are truly capable of.  Do I have regrets at this point of my journey? No, every moment has helped mold me into the woman I am today. (I will write about this topic very soon) I love my journey, even the weak moments because I can help someone else by sharing my experiences.

Life is a journey, a rollercoaster, and was never meant to be perfect.

