Tags

, , ,

Once again, Harsh Reality made me think, and push myself a little in that thinking. (He’s pretty good at that,and that’s why I follow him.) He asks the question What Kind of Blogger Are You? http://aopinionatedman.com/2015/04/12/what-kind-of-blogger-are-you/

I wasn’t sure what kind I was, I wasn’t even sure what kind I wanted to be. What do I want to be when I grow up? 🙂 I really didn’t know how to answer that, so I thought; Where do I want to go with this blog? What do I want to accomplish? Hmmm…Let’s start with why did I start this addictive hobby? Hobby? Is that what it is? Again, I ponder; racking my brain for an answer, telling myself there has to be a reason. I don’t log in because I’m bored and have nothing better to do.Lord knows I have 237 other things I am supposed to be getting done right now. I know I’m a writer, I know that some day, soon, I want to make a supplement income with my writing so that my time is freed up and I can write more often. I know that when I write, I am happy. I’m in a world that is mine and I feel like myself. I’m relax and inventive and purely me. (I feel a poem brewing.) 🙂 I know that when I am this happy, I am better for God, I’m a better wife, a better mother, and just plain better.

I remember my first comment I received on my blog. I was ecstatic. I had reached someone with my words. I had made an impact on someone’s life by what I wrote. That’s what drives me to blog. The opportunity I have to reach people with my written (or typed) words. I started the blog to help evolve my writing skills and learn from other writers, but after a day I realized I want to reach people, I want what I write, to entertain and inspire. (Depending on what I’m writing)

Where am I going with this? As far as I can!

