Tags

, , , , ,

20150503_142651[1]

It’s our last day in the mid-west, and due to the rain I am finally sitting down and writing. My goal was to blog my weekend and share my family with y’all. HA! I didn’t even get to make the princess cake because my mom wanted to save time and ordered from a bakery. Although, it was cute, mine would have tasted a lot better. 🙂

It’s been a great weekend; hanging out, looking at some old photos, and laughing until my face hurt. I have a really great family and we ALWAYS have a good time when we get together. My grandmother died a couple weeks ago and my aunt brought over some photos, so my dad and I stayed up looking through them. They were from the 20’s- the 90’s and we even found one from a time period we couldn’t figure out. I love history and some day would like to research my family tree. Somewhere along the line, FDR (Teddy Roosevelt) is my dad’s cousin. Crazy, right?!?!

Family is so important to me and I am so blessed our children have such a great relationship with my brother, his kids, and my parents, even though we live so far from each other. They know that no matter the distance (in miles) between us, we will always be there for one another. My husband’s side doesn’t have that, and it makes me a little sad, but my side more than makes up for it. They love him as their own. It’s an amazing feeling knowing you have these amazing people in your corner, who will (no matter what) fight for you, believe in you, and love you unconditionally.

Another great thing about the last 4 days has been the fact that I have had no anxiety, no panic attacks, and no stress. I feel like myself and I actually like myself. LOL I’m kind of a fun girl! J I am not expecting a stress-free life. I know that’s not realistic, but how I react to the stress that comes up is what I need to work on. It’s not easy but I know I will get there. I really enjoy the person I am when I’m not fighting the anxiety.

All in all, it’s been a great weekend and I just wish we could do this more often.

